17
May
09

Updates – W/E – 5-16-09

Couple new updates this week:

  • I started a new production page over at Soundclick. I’ve been getting a ton of requests from rappers online to produce tracks for them, so I decided to open up a beat shop.  I’ve got track leasing for $30 each, so if you’re a rapper looking for instrumentals, check it out: beats.icemanstreetz.com.
  • My friends over at The Local Beat in Enfield NH have a long term deal going with an all ages spot out there in their area.  Karie and the team have expressed a lot of interest in having me come out to perform at a Hip-Hop themed event, and I’m definitely down for that!  Anything to support independent retail!  We’re gonna discuss scheduling, and I’ll post the info here, soon as it’s confirmed!
  • Speaking of events, we’ve finally got the info posted online for the Summer Kick Off Bash at Milly’s in Manchester NH on May 30th.  Should be a good event!  Ladies free before 10pm,  and we’re giving away 4 FREE tickets to Jamn 94.5’s Summer Jam! Nice way to kick off the summer, if you ask me!
  • Unrelated – Just came across the latest Vibe Magazine cover. Souljah Boy, OJ Da Juiceman, Gucci Mane, Shawty Lo are featured on it. Read about it on Ms. Info’s blog. I found the comments to this post to be very interesting.  Lot of hate goin’ on.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a fan of any of these 4 artists.  But it’s ironic that there are so many comments to the effect of them being a symptom of what’s wrong with Hip-Hop.  I don’t agree, personally.  I think Hip-Hop needs all kinds of artists.  But it’s all about support. These artists are in the spotlight because the south supports their artists!  To those who complain about artists like these getting the spotlight, why don’t you put your money where your mouth is, and support more artists that you actually can get behind?  Just a thought…

Holla at ya boi!

-Iceman Streetz

0 Responses to “Updates – W/E – 5-16-09”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

